Michael Phelps Presents Best Esports Player Award at The Game Awards

The Game Awards 2016 starts today and the Olympic Gold-medalist Swimmer will be presenting an award.

Geoff Keighley will be hosting The Game Awards 2016, which starts today at 9PM EST/6PM PST at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California.

Michael Phelps, the most decorated Olympian of all time, will be there to give the ‘Best Esports Player’ award to one of these talented individuals:

  • Lee ‘Faker’ Sang-hyeok
    from League of Legends — SK Telecom T1
  • Marcelo ‘Coldzera’ David
    from Counter-Strike: Global Offensive — SK Gaming
  • ‘ByuN’ Hyun Woo
    from Starcraft 2 — Team expert
  • Lee ‘Infiltration’ Seon-woo
    from Street Fighter V — Team Razer
  • Juan ‘Hungrybox’ Debiedma
    from Super Smash Bros. — Team Liquid

In addition to ‘Best Esports Player’ award, there are also the ‘Best Esports Team’ and ‘Best Esports Game’ categories.

The nominees for ‘Best Esports Team’ include:

  • SK Gaming organization
  • Cloud 9 organization
  • SK Telecom T1 — League of Legends
  • Wings Gaming — DOTA2
  • ROX Tigers — League of Legends

‘Best Esports Game’ will be awarded to one of the following:

  • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  • DOTA 2
  • League of Legends
  • Overwatch
  • Street Fighter V.

Make sure to tune in to the event at www.TheGameAwards.com or their YouTube channel:

Leave your thoughts

ESforce Holding (www.esforce.org/en/) is one of the world’s largest esports organisations and the industry leader in Russia. ESforce is a vertically-integrated international esports company, covering key industry areas from the organisation of international competitions and creation of professional content to publishing, advertising, and retail and merchandising. General Responsibilities   Prepare and draft legal documents (company’s resolutions, bylaws, instructions, share capital

Follow us on Twitter

Contact us

Mon - Friday: 9am - 6pm


We're the industry leading esports recruitment firm and dedicated job board.